Skip to main content

Benefits Committee

Bylaws Charge (2019)

7.1.2 | The Retiree Benefits Committee’s mission is to maintain a liaison with appropriate University administrative offices to assure that retiree interests and concerns are taken into account in the university’s decisions regarding retiree benefits. A representative from the Benefits Committee is appointed to serve on the Faculty Staff Benefits Committee. The Benefits Committee Chair (or designee) and an additional representative from the Benefits Committee serve on the Retiree Healthcare Working Group.

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are the 3rd Tuesday of every month from 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm at the Student Support and Services Center located at 1155 University Blvd. SE.

Committee Members 2018-2019

  • Beverly Kloeppel, Chair
  • Leslie Easom
  • Barbara Gabaldon
  • Betty Harvie
  • Herb Koffler
  • Scott Obenshain
  • Rosalie Otero
  • Fred Rose
  • Donna Smith
  • Carol Stephens
  • Debra Thronton