Benefits Committee

Bylaws Charge (2019)

7.1.2 | The Retiree Benefits Committee’s mission is to maintain a liaison with appropriate University administrative offices to assure that retiree interests and concerns are taken into account in the university’s decisions regarding retiree benefits. A representative from the Benefits Committee is appointed to serve on the Faculty Staff Benefits Committee. The Benefits Committee Chair (or designee) and an additional representative from the Benefits Committee serve on the Retiree Healthcare Working Group.

2022-2023 Benefits Committee

The Legislative Committee is chaired by John Trotter and Scott Obenshain.  Meetings are the 3rd Tuesday of every month from 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm at the Student Support and Services Center located at 1155 University Blvd. SE.  Meetings may be held in Zoom, as needed.

Members of the UNMRA Benefits Committee:

  • Scott Obenshain - Co-chair
  • John Trotter - Co-Chair
  • Leslie Easom
  • Betty Harvie
  • Bev Kloeppel
  • Herb Koffler
  • Scott Obenshain
  • Fred Rose
  • Connie Thorson